All Things Shire

Hello!

Remember these guys?

And how I managed to choose the wrong foal? Well. It has been a long time since I had to post about a new horse. Or in that case, horses 🙂

But that time has come again and I will now introduce you to the correct foal this time…. Frodo!

DSCF9346DSCF9347DSCF9348

And I just noticed that he still has his tag on. Oh well!!! Not something I usually do but never mind. He is soooo cute although the blanket trim on his back is a bit weird.

Also I don’t believe (correct me if I’m wrong) I ever posted about this guy:

That’s Gandalf. I’m not entirely sure when I got him but it was some time recently. I think.

And I finally have a name for this lovely lady:

?

Galadriel.

Hurray! They all have names and the family is reunited!

DSCF9354DSCF9352DSCF9355

They do need shownames so my question for you is this. What beautiful name can each of them have as a showname?

Goooodbyee!

Minki ♥

2 thoughts on “All Things Shire

  1. What lovely horses 😊 I think the ‘blanket trim’ on Frodo is meant to be his baby coat shedding out.
    Ideas for show names:
    For Gandalf, how about ‘Gandalf the Black’ or maybe ‘Mighty Wizard’?
    Galadriel’s show name could be ‘Elfen Beauty’?
    And maybe Frodo’s could be ‘Hobbit’s Quest’, ‘Hobbit’s Dagger’ or ‘One Ring’?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

