Copperfox 10 Day Challenge Day One

Ok so once again I’m sorry. I cant quite belive it’s been 4 months since I last posted. 4!               So much has been happening and I have to post about a lot of it. In August I had guests over for a week, I was ill and I went to my friend Elva’s for three nights to film a short movie she’s written.                                                                                                                                                           But now to the post!

So I know this was done and dusted 8 months ago but I only just found out about it. In my usual late way. And I’ve decided to have a go. So here we go. StableStoreys takes on the Copper Fox 10 Day Challenge.

Day One ~ Inspiration day.

I get inspiration from many places.

Desktop Stables was one of the first model horse blogs I ever looked at. Nichelle’s stuff looked so amazing and it still does that I really wanted to try my own. My tack will never compare to hers but I hope that one day my standard will rise a little closer to Nichelle’s.

Tiny Horse Talk is another blog that really helped start me off. FillieFanatic’s little dolls house had me in fits when I first saw it.

I also get a lot of inspiration for my riding from real horses and real life riders. I have quite a few idols in the equine world. Carl Hester, Pippa Funnel and Mary King to name a few.

And as much as I may hate to admit it, I get inspiration from my mum. I get most of my inspiration to experiment and to make stuff from her. So thanks Mum 🙂

And some of the customs you see on google just blow me away. Like these for instance:

d103015df22d881dbf251cbe2116c8e1a6b2e67760626d49c17d4d13b0ce2f9307c71ffa9fee398c94d1cc9d4a0dba00

Credit to owners. Your work is amazing!

So um yeah. Also these pictures. Just wow.

f1858ffa4fd3e55b9d1fd2951b9ed6cebaa37c2f0d31722c16fda07239b5fbaf

2 thoughts on “Copperfox 10 Day Challenge Day One

    • 😀 I have been creating a little secret dollshouse of my own actually. It’s no way as good as yours but it is indeed lots of fun.

      Like

Leave a Reply

