Raising the Bar?

Hello Everyone!

Today’s post is going to be split in two parts as each part is about very different things.

I meant to make a post of the first half last week but I have been very busy with redecorating our house.


As you may know I volunteer with the RDA. If you don’t know go check out my blog post about it over here ⇒ Volunteer Work.

Volunteering has actually brought me an opportunity that I never thought I would have.

One of the ponies, Finnigan, has had laminitis and so required a rider. Although I am not an expert and still learning the majority of riding, I offered, not thinking that anyone would say yes. However they agreed!

I now ride Finnigan every Monday after the RDA session has finished. At the moment I trot and walk him around the arena for half an hour max although a couple of times now I have been lucky enough to get to jump some very low jumps.

Often the RDA instructors are still around so I sometimes get a free lesson which is of course is always welcome.

(Thank you Instructors!)

When I am in the saddle, I feel so calm, so at home and so at one with the pony below me.

I am so lucky to have this opportunity and also now, as the summer break is upon us, Finnigan will have very little exercise over the eight weeks of holiday so I have the chance to ride him now and then throughout.

I would love to raise the pole sometime in the future and up my level of riding with Finnigan.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


This part of the post may be quite boring as it is just me rambling on about blogging and what not so feel free to stop reading now XD

I was looking at my stats today and was delighted to see that in 2015, the first year of my blog, StableStoreys had 2 ,155 views. I find this amazing and it made me so happy to see that something I have created was so well seen.

However I was slightly sad to see that in StableStoreys’ second year it only had 1,253 views. That’s quite a big drop of 902 views and I was annoyed with myself as that is a consequence of my terrible posting in 2016.

Seeing the difference of 902 views has really made me determined to do better in blogging for the remainder of this year and to really raise my blogs standard next year when I have hopefully finished my GCSEs

Also I have downloaded the WordPress app on my phone so hopefully I can be slightly more active when I am away from home.


Hope you all enjoyed this slightly different blog post.

What is a challenge or tag you would like to see here on StableStoreys? Horsey or other. Leave any suggestions in the comments!

Seeya!

Llamacorn ♥

2 Replies to “Raising the Bar?”

Leave a Reply

